Bread flour has the highest gluten averaging 12-14% and works well in yeast products. Sometimes, it’s conditioned with ascorbic acid to create a better texture. The proteins help…

Vegan & Raw Food Blog

The labeling claim “vegetarian fed” means that the animals used to produce the meat, dairy, or eggs were fed a vegetarian diet with no animal products. … Government…

Vegan & Raw Food Blog

Yes, baked beans are vegan-friendly as, in their simplest form, they’re white beans and a tomato sauce. Why are baked beans not vegan? It turns out that the…

Vegan & Raw Food Blog

Fully cooked to save time and labor, just heat and serve. Made with natural casings to seal in natural flavors and juices. Gluten Free. Are Hillshire beef Little…

Vegan & Raw Food Blog

On its own, rice is 100% vegan as it’s just another grain. Depending on what type of rice you get, it can either be a whole grain (brown,…

Vegan & Raw Food Blog

Generally though, marshmallows fall into the non-vegetarian category. Gelatin is made up of the ligaments, tendons, and skin of animals, predominantly pigs and cows, which are boiled to…

Vegan & Raw Food Blog

However, some dairy products are not gluten-free. Does dry milk powder contain gluten? -If you’re worried that dry milk may contain gluten, you can set your mind at…

Vegan & Raw Food Blog

Does tea contain gluten? No, tea alone does not contain gluten. Does Irish breakfast tea have gluten? “Traditional plain tea — black or green — is made from…

Vegan & Raw Food Blog

Canola oil does not include any animal ingredients. It is a light vegetable oil derived from rapeseed plant. Canola oil does not have a great flavor which may…

Vegan & Raw Food Blog

Our menu is small but mighty, providing a range of delicious flavors and textures made with real fruit, as well as vegan, vegetarian and dairy-free options for those…

Vegan & Raw Food Blog